Vanessa Fernandez - When The Levee Breaks 3LPs (45rpm)

  • sofort verfügbar
  • EAN: 660318108814
  • Veröffentlichung: Mai 2016
  • Format: 180g 3LPs (45rpm)
  • ArtikelNr.: GRV1088-45
  • Lieferzeit: 2 - 3 Werktage
  • Unser Preis: 84,95 €
  • inkl. 19% USt., zzgl. Versand
Wird geladen ...



Vanessa Fernandez covers Led Zeppelin tunes in "unplugged" acoustic arrangements.

Brilliant rhythm guitar and solos from arranger-guitarist Tim Pierce including an extended electric guitar solo on the rock version of "Whole Lotta Love" as well as killer vintage slide work on "When The Levee Breaks;" awesome drumming and majestic kick drum work from Jim Keltner on "Kashmir," "Babe" and "Immigrant Song;" driving electric bass lines from Chris Chaney on many of the tracks; memorable B3 and Wurlitzer fills and runs from keyboardist Jim Cox; audacious violin solos and fills from Charlie Bisharat on "Kashmir" and "Immigrant Song;" and, last but in no way least, stirring percussion backing from the great Luis Conte on "When The Levee Breaks," "Black Dog" and "Whole Lotta Love" (acoustic). And throughout every song the magnificent incomparable vocals of Vanessa. Yes - the album was recorded all analogue multi track but several of the vocal tracks are the complete original live track used without any overdubs or fixes. The vocal performance on "Babe I'm Gonna Leave You" is gonna leave some listeners breathless!!

Engineered by Michael C. Ross, mixing of the all analogue album, "When the Levee Breaks" by Vanessa Fernandez, was completed at United Recordings (formerly known as Oceanway Recordings). The mixing was done in the legendary studio A with it's great sounding custom built mixing board. The album was mixed down to 1/4 inch 30 ips tape and delivered to Bernie Grundman Mastering where the mastering and lacquer cutting was done.

All the above elements combined to create memorable and immensely satisfying versions of several well known Led Zeppelin songs and the results are in - an album of epic musical and spectacular sonic quality!!

Seite A:
1. Immigrant Song
2. Black Dog
Seite B:
3. Kashmir
4. Trampled Underfoot
Seite C:
5. When The Levee Breaks (acoustic)
6. The Lemon Song
Seite D:
7. Ramble On
8. Whole Lotta Love
Seite E:
9. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
10. Immigrant Song
Seite F: (LP only)
11. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You (alternate mix - LP only bonus cut)
12. Whole Lotta Love (full rock mix - LP only bonus cut)

Kunden kauften dazu folgende Produkte

Mitglied im Händlerbund
© 2012 ISB-Audio / Design by DOMAXA