Vanessa Fernandez - Use Me SACD

Vanessa Fernandez - Use Me SACD Vanessa Fernandez - Use Me SACD
  • sofort verfügbar
  • EAN: 660318105035
  • Veröffentlichung: 23.10.2014
  • Format: Hybrid SACD
  • ArtikelNr.: GRV1050-3
  • Lieferzeit: 2 - 3 Werktage
  • Unser Preis: 28,50 €
  • inkl. 19% USt., zzgl. Versand
Wird geladen ...



Groove Note Records is proud to announce the release of Vanessa Fernandez's album Use Me. This album of audiophile quality (***) covers of soul and R&B classics from the '70s and '80s was done in an "unplugged" style with acoustic instruments and arrangements used on all of the tracks. Vocals are tremendously dynamic (no compression or limiting used), with superb presence and detail for all other instruments including the drum set. Resolution is of the highest order and this is an SACD that rewards for both musical performance and outstanding audio quality.

The album introduces and throws the spotlight on the fantastic voice of Singaporean vocalist Vanessa Fernandez. The song selection includes tunes by Marvin Gaye, Curtis Mayfield, Isaac Hayes, Earth Wind & Fire, Bill Withers, Al Green and others. Top musicians playing on the album include the great bassist Lee Sklar (Phil Collins, Rita Coolidge, Bonnie Raitt, Linda Ronstadt, Lyle Lovett), acoustic guitars Tim Pierce (Bruce Springsteen, Michael Jackson, Celine Dion, Roger Waters, Tina Turner, Eric Clapton), electric piano Jim Cox (Willie Nelson, BB King, Aaron Neville, Ringo Starr, Lyle Lovett), drums Victor Indrizzo (Macy Grey, Marianne Faithfull, Meatloaf, Emmylou Harris), percussion Rafael Padillo (Julio Iglesias, Celine Dion, Pavarotti, Gloria Estefan), and harmonica Stanley Behrens (Willie Dixon, Canned Heat, Ruth Brown).

This is a great group of top LA musicians backing superlative performances by a great new singer!!!

There are many records and labels who declare themselves to be of "audiophile quality". Groove Note records all of our albums at the best studios in Hollywood (Oceanway, Record One, Cello, Sunset Sound) using a top Grammy nominated recording engineer, Michael C. Ross. All of our albums are recorded 100% analogue and the production masters are also mixed by 100% analogue by MC Ross.

1. I Just Wanna Be With You (from Earth Wind & Fire LP Raise 1981)
2. Be Thankful For What You Got (from William de Vaughan LP Be Thankful For What You Got 1972)
3. Distant Lover (from Marvin Gaye LP Lets Get It On 1973)
4. Hard Times (from Curtis Mayfield LP There's No Place Like America Today 1975)
5. That Loving Feeling (from Isaac Hayes LP Ike's Mood 1970)
6. Simply Beautiful (from Al Green LP I'm Still In Love With You 1972)
7. Use Me (from Bill Withers LP Still Bill 1972)
8. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know (from Donny Hathaway LP Extension of a Man 1973)
9. Cool Cat (from Queen LP Hot Space 1982)
10. Here But I'm Gone (from Curtis Mayfield LP New World order 1997)
11. Be Thankful For What You Got (alt. take)

Kunden kauften dazu folgende Produkte

Mitglied im Händlerbund
© 2012 ISB-Audio / Design by DOMAXA