Fleetwood Mac - Tusk 2LP (US-Version)

  • Produkt vergriffen
  • EAN: 093624948834
  • Veröffentlichung: 07.12.2012
  • Format: 180g 2LPs
  • ArtikelNr.: 531909-1
  • Unser Preis: 42,50 €
  • inkl. 19% USt., zzgl. Versand


"..."Not That Funny," "What Makes You Think You're the One," "That's Enough for Me" and "The Ledge" affect a rock & roll simplicity and directness that are strongly indebted to Buddy Holly, an obvious idol of Buckingham's. These songs have the sound and spontaneity of beautifully engineered basement tapes. A bit more sophisticated yet still relatively spare, "Save Me a Place" boasts closely harmonized, un-gimmicky ensemble voices and acoustic textures that underline the tune's British folk flavor. But Buckingham's most intriguing contribution is Tusk's title track, an aural collage that pits African tribal drums, the USC Trojan Marching Band and some incantatory group vocals against a backdrop of what sounds like thousands of wild dogs barking. "Tusk" is Fleetwood Mac's "Revolution 9."..." - Stephen Holden, rollingstone.com, December 13, 1979

"Although more sparse than previous albums, Tusk is rich and multi-textured. This re-mastered 180-gram vinyl is superb. Guitars tracks are stacked one on top of the other, enhancing the overall sound. Vocals are intermingled with agility and devoid of unnecessary gimmickry. Sequencing facilitates the prominence of the cuts. Not all of the songs are memorable, but the ambitious vision validates an excellent Fleetwood Mac album." - Robbie Gerson, www.audaud.com, 4.5 Stars!!

Fleetwood Mac's 12th album, originally released in 1979, was, at the time of its release, the most expensive rock album made at a cost of one million dollars.
  • Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Studios
  • Cut from original master tapes
  • Pressed at Record Industry
  • Complete replica jacket
  • Single pocket jacket
  • Two heavy inner sleeves + thinner inner sleeves
LP 1
1. Over & Over
2. The Ledge
3. Think About Me
4. Save Me A Place
5. Sara
6. What Makes You Think You're The One
7. Storms
8. That's All For Everyone
9. Not That Funny
10. Sister of the Moon
LP 2
1. Angel
2. That's Enough For Me
3. Brown Eyes
4. Never Make Me Cry
5. I Know I'm Not Wrong
6. Honey Hi
7. Beautiful Child
8. Walk A Thin Line
9. Tusk
10. Never Forget

Benachrichtigen, wenn verfügbar

Benachrichtigung anfordern

* Pflichtfelder

Mitglied im Händlerbund
© 2012 ISB-Audio / Design by DOMAXA