Doug MacLeod - Same Direct-To-Disc 200g LP

  • Produkt vergriffen
  • EAN: 753088002212
  • Veröffentlichung: 2012
  • Format: Direct-To-Disc 200g LP
  • ArtikelNr.: AAPO022
  • Unser Preis: 25,95 €
  • inkl. 19% USt., zzgl. Versand


Doug MacLeod is a singer-songwriter in the American tradition. He is a traveling artist that writes and sings original songs that are based on his own life and experiences. He learned from the old masters, lived the music, survived the life and carries forward a valuable tradition. MacLeod is known for his superb songwriting, guitar wizardry, warm soulful vocals, wit and unforgettable live performances. At the heart of this is his knack for storytelling, bringing characters - from the faceless to the legendary - to strikingly real life.

While he developed his rich, soulful voice MacLeod also worked out a unique, unorthodox and powerfully acoustic guitar style. His distinct style of playing is the product of pent-up rage from his turbulent childhood and the segregation drama in his new home of St. Louis. The rage of his youth was eventually channeled through his shiny resonator guitar, using his relentless right hand to pound out an insistent, churning beat to complement his intricate bottleneck and finger-style technique.

MacLeod's playing landed him sideman gigs with George "Harmonica" Smith, Big Joe Turner, Pee Wee Crayton, Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson, Lowell Fulson and Big Mama Thornton. Through 26 years, 16 studio albums, several live records, compilations and two DVDs, MacLeod has consistently earned raves. His songs have been covered by many artists including Albert King, Albert Collins, Joe Louis Walker and Eva Cassidy. He has co-written songs with Dave Alvin and Coco Montoya. MacLeod's songs have been featured in many TV movies and the hit show "In The Heat of the Night". Two of his songs are on Grammy-nominated albums by Albert King and Albert Collins.
  • From 2011 Direct To Disc Sessions
  • 200g LP
  • Cut by Kevin Gray
  • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Recorded at Blue Heaven Studios
Seite A:
1. Bus With No Destination
2. Goin' Down Country
3. Devilment Doin' Woman
Seite B:
1. My Good Girl Blues
2. You Can't Take My Blues
3. Sometimes I Wonder

Benachrichtigen, wenn verfügbar

Benachrichtigung anfordern

* Pflichtfelder

Kunden kauften dazu folgende Produkte

Mitglied im Händlerbund
© 2012 ISB-Audio / Design by DOMAXA